• Uncategorized

RCSD Recognized the Districts 2024 “Educators of The Year”

Written by on May 24, 2024

10 RCSD employees were recognized as educators of the 2024 school year.

Teachers were nominated by parents, students, co-workers and principals.

  • Building Leader Educator of the Year

    • Callie Andler, Assistant Principal, East High School

  • Bilingual Educator of the Year

    • Mariela Polito-Fischer, Bilingual PreK Teacher, Abraham Lincoln School No. 22

  • Duo-Team Educator of the Year

    • Gianni Alcantara, Bilingual Secretary, Abraham Lincoln School No. 22

    • Karina Chamorro, Bilingual Clerk, Abraham Lincoln School No. 22

    • Lorna Ramos, Bilingual Clerk, Abraham Lincoln School No. 22

  • Elementary Educator of the Year

    • Sheila Howland, Special Education Teacher, Francis Parker School No. 23

  • Service Provider Educator of the Year

    • Annette Maldonado, Bilingual Social Worker, Anna Murray-Douglass Academy School No. 12

  • Special Subject Educator of the Year

    • Michelle Accorso, Drama Teacher, School of the Arts

  • Secondary Educator of the Year

    • Mary Gagnier, Special Education Teacher, School Without Walls

  • Support Staff Educator of the Year

    • Catherine Wilson, Executive Assistant, Central Office

10 Rochester City School District employees named educators of the year (rochesterfirst.com)

[There are no radio stations in the database]