• Uncategorized

Eve To Debut New Memoir ‘Who’s That Girl?’ Later This Year

Written by on February 15, 2024

Eve, the renowned rapper known for hits like “Got What You Need,” is set to release her memoir, “Who’s That Girl?” on September 17, as announced by PEOPLE. The memoir will chronicle Eve’s journey from her early days in Philadelphia to becoming a legendary figure in hip-hop. Eve aims to offer readers an intimate look into her life before fame, her experiences as one of the few female rappers dominating the scene in the 2000s, and her evolution into the “Eve of Destruction.” Celebrating her impactful solo debut in 1999 with “Let There Be Eve…Ruff Ryders’ First Lady,” which topped the Billboard 200 chart, and her Grammy-winning collaboration with Gwen Stefani on “Let Me Blow Ya Mind,” Eve’s story is a testament to her significant influence on music and pop culture. In her memoir, she plans to explore the challenges of balancing her personal and professional life, providing a deeper understanding of her legacy and struggles.

Source: BET

[There are no radio stations in the database]